Skip to content

Management Board

Management board Terms of Reference:

  • To develop effective policies for management of the NWTF, with particular reference to its long-term sustainability
  • To foster external usage of the national facilities (for up to 25% of time) consistent with KPIs
  • To meet quarterly to review access to and charge-out rates for NWTF
  • To keep under review the proposed charging model
  • To manage access effectively, including transparency via a website
  • To demonstrate best practice with regard to the conduct of appropriate experiments
  • To promote NWTF in national, international and industrial communities and bring it to the attention of researchers undertaking relevant work
  • To bring NWTF to the attention of possible funding agencies.

The NWTF project manager will arrange for the minutes of meetings to be taken and liaise with the
Advisory Board

Management board members:

Professor Jonathan Morrison (Chair)Imperial College London
Claire Mc NamaraNWTF Project Manager
Dr Mike Jesson University of Birmingham
Dr David SoperUniversity of Birmingham
Professor Holger BabinskyUniversity of Cambridge
Professor Gary Page University of Loughborough
Professor Bharath Ganapathisubramani University of Southampton
Professor Mahdi AzarpeyvandUniversity of Bristol
Professor Simon Prince Cranfield University
Dr Chetan Jagadeesh City University London
Dr Richard Green University of Glasgow
Professor Shan Zhong University of Manchester
Professor Matt McGilvray University of Oxford
Dr Dave BirchUniversity of Surrey
Dr Mike SimpsonEPSRC
Harry SimpsonATI
Prof Olivier CadotUniversity of Liverpool
Prof Peter IrelandUniversity of Oxford
Prof David GillespieUniversity of Oxford